In today’s busy organization environment, being competitive is an advantage. You need to understand how to deal with difficulties and get ahead in the race. You likewise need to have the drive to continue in spite of the chances. This is particularly real for start-ups who work extra hard to be the best at what they do.

What’s likewise real is that those who strive, play equally hard. And to commemorate this spirit, YourStory and AWS arranged the Start-up Gaming Championship in association with Rooter. The unique, two-day long eSports competition was held on November 6 and 7 and saw participation from 300+ gamers from throughout 25 start-ups. The existence of celeb hosts Gursimran Khamba, Aakash Chopra, Akash Mehta and Shubham Gaur added to the excitement.

The competition consisted of very first individual shooter video games, consisting of Counter Strike: Global Offensive and Call of Task Mobile; and casual video games including Chess and a sports quiz

After an intense practice session on November 5, which assisted start the ball rolling, the tournament kicked off on November 6, with the Group Stage/Qualifier matches for all four games. On November 7, the semi-finals and Grand Finals were arranged. The matches were streamed live on the Rooter app and social networks channels. In all, there were 16 streams over 1568 minutes of production. The occasion had an overall of 1.2 million views, from 95,000 users and 1401184 minutes were taken in across both the app and website.

For Counter Strike: Global Offensive, the winning team was from Zerodha comprising Sushant Devu Sherigar, Shivraj Prakash Jadhav, Harshal Satish Katare, Nomaan Nasiruddin Tahsildar and Akhilesh G Kamble. The Wheelseye team with staff member Sonesh Jain, Rohit Kabra, Animesh Gautam, Swapnil Bansal and Karan Gupta, was first runners-up. The Zestmoney group was second runners-up and making up Rugved Sawarkar, Tanuj Patel, Githu George, Satnam Singh and Rishabh Deep Singh.

For Call of Task Mobile, the winning group was from FarEye including Neha Gupta, Amit Bisht, Amit Kumar, Aikaansha Rana and Preetam Roy. The TurtleMint group with Naveen Verma, Pavan Gadewar and Shashikant More were very first runners-up, while the Porter group with Manish Kumar, Vipin Basia, Subrata Mishra and Rajiv Priyadarshi were second runners-up.

In the sports test, the winning team was from Wheelseye with Rajeev Kumar and Ayush Anand; the Acko group with Prajesh Dhanuka and Nitin Khanna was first-runners up, while the Vinculum team with Nandkishor Jaiswal and Ajit Singh was second runners-up.

In Chess, Rajani Mohan from FirstEye was the winner, while Abhijit Fase from Bizongo and Jens Olaf Fogh from Cactus Global were first and 2nd runner-up respectively.