Colombo [Sri Lanka], November 21 (RECTUM): ICC, Chief Match Referee, Ranjan Madugalle and ICC, Elite Panel Umpire, Kumar Dharmasena will feature in an extremely acknowledged Match Referee Panel and an Umpiring Panel to officiate in the Lanka Premier League (LPL).

” Madugalle, a member of the ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees have refereed in seven ICC Cricket World Cups, consisting of the finals of 1999, 2003, 2015 and 2019 competitions, will be joined by Graeme Labrooy and Wendell Labrooy, who are members of the International Panel of ICC Match Referees to officiate in the LPL,” the LPL stated in a release.

Likewise Check out|Neymar Jr Injury Update: Brazilian Returns Throughout Monaco Defeat, Set to Start Versus RB Leipzig in Champions League.

Manoj Mendis, a Very First Class Match Referee of Sri Lanka too will sign up with the Panel of LPL Match Referees.

” In the meantime, Kumar Dharmasena, a member of the ICC Elite Panel of Umpires, who won the ICC David Shepherd Trophy for Umpire of the Year in 2012 and 2018, will be a part of the 11 member LPL umpiring panel,” the declaration included.

Also Read|ATK Mohun Bagan 1-0 Kerala Blasters, ISL 2020-21 Match Result: Roy Krishna Helps ATKMB Beat Blasters at GMC Stadium in Bambolim.

Dharmasena will be signed up with by Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Raveendra Wimalasiri, Lyndon Hannibal, and Prageeth Rambukwella, who are members of the ICC International Panel of Umpires.

Apart from them, Deepal Gunawardena, Hemantha Botheju, Keerthi Bandara, Asanga Jayasuriya, Rohitha Kottahachchi, and Raveendra Kottahachchi, who are Level 01 Umpires officiating in Sri Lanka’s First Class Club Cricket will likewise take up officiating tasks during the LPL.

LPL’s inaugural season will begin next week in spite of star gamers including Chris Gayle, Lasith Malinga and others have pulled out of the competition.

In the LPL, five franchisee teams, called after Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla and Jaffna will complete in 23 matches.

Colombo will handle Kandy in the opening match of LPL at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota on November 26.

Every day there will be doubleheaders till the semi-finals on December 13 and 14. The last will be played on December 16. (ANI).

( This is an unedited and auto-generated story from Syndicated News feed, LatestLY Staff may not have actually modified or edited the content body).