A 2nd season of Dota 2 OMEGA League will begin in October, Legendary Esports Events revealed Sunday early morning.

The season, which will span from Oct. 28-Dec. 13, is expected to have 10 groups from Europe/Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) competing in 2 divisions.

Alliance, Group Liquid, OG, Team Nigma and Group Trick have been confirmed for the first department, which will have a prize swimming pool of $500,000. Three more teams will be revealed quickly, and the last two individuals will come from qualifier matches.

It was not yet known which groups will contend in the 2nd department, which will feature a $50,000 prize swimming pool.

The first division format will consist of a round robin for the group stages, with the top 4 teams all moving into the upper bracket of the playoffs, while the 5th- through eighth-place teams will sign up with the 4 clubs from the secondary department in the play-in stage.

The winners of the play-in stage will advance into the lower bracket, while the ninth- and 10th-place teams of the very first division will move into the secondary division.

” The very first season of OMEGA League has shown the chosen format to be a success. And we have actually enhanced it even further for the whole Dota community to take pleasure in,” said Mark Averbukh, Legendary Esports Occasions product director. “We can’t leave the teams with no competition and the fans– without their favorite show, so the competition should go on! I desire to thank our partners– the greatest groups of Europe and CIS– for their trust. Can’t wait to see you soon, Dota 2 fans!”