mousesports swept FURIA Esports 2-0 on Friday to end up being the very first group to reach the semifinals at cs_summit 7.

The other 3 quarterfinal matches will be played Saturday while the semifinals and the final are scheduled for Sunday.

In other action Friday, Ninjas in Pyjamas and Cloud9 survived with wins in the “last-change stage.” Ninjas in Pyjamas edged Dignitas 2-1, and Cloud9 beat MIBR 2-1.

The staying quarterfinals will see handle Ninjas in Pyjamas, Fnatic oppose Cloud9 and OG square off with Brave.

The 12-team, $200,000 online Counter-Strike: Global Offensive occasion included three groups competing in double-elimination brackets.

All matches, including the final, are best-of-three. The championship team will take home $90,000, the runner-up will get $40,000, and the semifinal losers will receive $12,500. Each group winner will get $10,000, and each group runner-up will pocket $5,000.

On Friday, mousesports beat FURIA 16-7 on Nuke, 16-14 on Inferno. Estonia’s Robin “ropz” Kool paced mousesports with 46 eliminates and a plus-11 kill-death differential. Yuri “yuurih” Santos topped FURIA’s all-Brazilian squad with 41 kills and a plus-6 K-D differential.

Ninjas in Pyjamas opened with a 16-4 rout of Dignitas on Train, then led 9-4 on Vertigo before Dignitas rallied for a 16-14 choice. On the definitive 3rd map, Inferno, Ninjas in Pyjamas rolled to a 16-8 win.

Tim “nawwk” Jonasson led Ninjas in Pyjamas’ all-Swedish side with 60 eliminates and a plus-20 K-D differential. Norway’s Hakon “hallzerk” Fjaerli produced 59 kills and a plus-6 K-D differential for Dignitas.

MIBR jumped out to a 13-2 lead versus Cloud9 on Overpass, but Cloud9 won each of the next 14 rounds for a 16-13 win. MIBR recovered to claim Vertigo 16-12, however Cloud9 cruised to a 13-3 lead on Inferno prior to sealing the match with a 16-8 win.

The UK’s Alex “ALEX” McMeekin posted 56 kills and a plus-7 K-D differential for Cloud9. Ricardo “boltz” Prass logged 64 eliminates and a plus-14 K-D differential for MIBR’s all-Brazilian group.

5-8. no prize money– FURIA Esports, 3 other teams TBD