Completely now: on the fourth day of Epic’s 15 totally free video games of Christmas, the Epic Games Store provided to me, tower defense video game Defense Grid: The Awakening. Does not quite hold a tune, does it?

In any case, Defense Grid: The Awakening is the newest complimentary PC video game in the Legendary Games Shop’s ongoing daily free games bonanza. You can find it in the usual area on the website, and you’ll have 24 hours to declare it. On December 21 at 8:00 PST/ 11:00 EST/ 16:00 GMT, another video game will take its location.

A relatively basic strategy game, Defense Grid: The Awakening is all about what it sounds like – strengthening your base from an ongoing alien risk. It was established by Hidden Course Entertainment, whom you may identify from helping Valve on Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, and working on Age of Empires 2: HD Edition. Defense Grid was the studio’s first initial video game, so if you took pleasure in either of the aforementioned, this is where it all began. The clue for tomorrow’s game is some green wrapping paper, including an astronaut’s helmet – your guess is as good as ours.