ICC on Sunday announced the T20I – ODI – Test teams of the Years, in which, the ICC chose previous Indian Captain MS Dhoni as the captain of T20 & ODI teams.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Sunday announced the T20I – ODI – Test teams of the Years respectively, in which, the ICC picked previous Indian Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni to lead the T20 and ODI group as the captain cool has actually got India the T20I World Cup and the ODI World Cup throughout his remarkable profession. The star-studded males’s T20 International Team of the Decade includes a selection of tough hitters who would hit the ball out of the stadium.

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers, Glen Maxwell, Keiron Pollard together with MS Dhoni as the captain and wicketkeeper, forms the batting line up of the team while Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga have actually handled to get their area for their exemplary bowling skills. While the team opens up with Rohit Sharma and Chris Gayle, Finch will be one down followed by the run-machine Virat Kohli taking the 4th area. De Villiers and Maxwell who are known for their hard-hitting ability will come after Kohli. The team includes four Indian players, two Australians, two West Indians, and one South African, Sri Lankan and Afghanistan gamer each.

READ|Skipper Virat Kohli Lauds Stand-in Ajinkya Rahane For Extraordinary Load On India-Aus Day 2

CHECKED OUT|India Vs Australia: Fans Happy As Ajinkya Rahane Notches Up His 12th Test Century

In the ODI Group of the Decade, three gamers are from India – MS Dhoni (the captain), Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, while 2 are South African – David Warner and Mitchell Stark, 2 South African – AB De Villiers and Imran Tahir, Sri Lankan, New Zealander Bangladeshi and English gamer each i.e. Lasith Malinga, Trent Boult Shakib Al Hasan and Ben Stokes respectively.

The test team, however, includes only two Indians i.e. Virat Kohli and R Ashwin while it consists of four English players specifically Alastair Cook, Ben Stokes, Stuart Broad and James Anderson along with 2 Australians – David Warner and Steve Smith, one New Zealander, Sri Lankan and South African gamer each which is Kane Williamson, Kumar Sangakara and Dale Steyn respectively.

READ|Tim Paine Breaks Predecessor Adam Gilchrist’s Record To Attain THIS Feat In Test Cricket

CHECKED OUT|After ‘Garry’ & ‘Gazza’, Nathan Lyon Gets A Distinct Label From Marnus Labuschagne

Stay updated on the current IND VS AUS news, IND VS AUS updates, IND VS AUS schedule, IND VS AUS matches and more. From live updates to breaking news, Republic World brings you all the live updates online so that you do not miss out on out on the IND VS AUS extravaganza.