The International Cricket Council (ICC) has actually revealed its Women’s T20I group of the years on Sunday (December 26) in the ICC Awards of the Years. Women’s cricket has actually received a major boost in current years- as shown by the 85,000-strong crowd present for the 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup final in between India and Australia at the MCG.

Australian wicket-keeper opener, Alyssa Healy, who was also the Player of the Match on the planet Cup final earlier in the year, and New Zealand’s opener, Sophie Devine have been picked as the openers in ICC’s group of the years. Among openers, Healy is the second-highest run-scoring of the last 10 years and Devine has averaged 40 during this period at the top.

New Zealand’s number 3, Suzie Bates, occupies the 3rd position in ICC’s group. The right-hander is the second-highest scorer of the gone by decennary. Australian skipper, Meg Lanning is called the captain of ICC’s T20I team of the years. Lanning has actually led Australia to T20 titles in 2014, 2018, and 2020 and is also the leading run-scorer in the last 10 years.

Indian powerhouse, Harmanpreet Kaur is the foundation of the middle-order in ICC’s team. She is India’s leading run accumulator in T20Is in the last ten years. Kaur also offers an off-spin bowling option.

West Indian all-rounder duo of Stafanie Taylor and Deandra Dottin storm into ICC’s XI. Taylor and Dottin are the third-highest and fourth-highest run-scorer respectively of the last ten years, and both have chosen wickets at approximately less than 17.

Prominent as the biggest Women’s player, Australian all-rounder Ellyse Perry is in both ICC’s ODI and T20I team of the years. Perry averages 30 with the bat and 20 with the ball in T20Is during the eligibility period0; she is a multiple-time T20 World Cup winner.

Another Australian, Megan Schutt, and England’s Anya Shrubsole are the frontline pacer in ICC eleven. Amongst pacers, Schutt and Shrubsole are the leading two leading wicket-takers in the last 10 years followed by Perry. India’s spin wizard, Poonam Yadav is the eleventh member in the team- the leg-spinner has snared most T20I wickets in the last years.

Alyssa Healy( wk), Sophie Devine, Suzie Bates, Meg Lanning( C), Harmanpreet Kaur, Stafanie Taylor, Deandra Dottin, Ellyse Perry, Anya Shrubsole, Megan Schutt, Poonam Yadav