Fnatic and mousesports were amongst the Counter-Strike: Global Offensive groups welcomed to complete for the European area of the BLAST Premier Spring Face-off, the event organizer revealed Tuesday.

The BLAST Spring Showdown, which will start on June 1, will be played online due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Fnatic and mousesports will join MAD Lions, Astralis, Group Vitality, Ninjas in Pyjamas, ENCE and Dignitas in the European region. The last 2 areas will be inhabited by the respective winners of the RTP Arena Cup and the CIS Cup.

The European area will split the 10 teams into 2 round-robin groups. The group winners will advance directly to the European Finals and the remaining clubs will play in a single-elimination bracket, with the top two advancing to the Spring European Finals.

The North American area will consist of the following 8 groups: Gen.G, Cloud9, FURIA, Chaos, Victory, Evil Geniuses, 100 Thieves and MIBR.

This tourney will utilize a best-of-one round-robin group stage, with the last-place club eliminated from the playoffs. The staying clubs will continue to a single-elimination bracket, with the leading 2 groups advancing to the Spring Finals.