South Africa’s CS: GO esports scene continues to grow, and that’s constantly excellent to see. In November, we saw ATK Arena claim the first-place reward at ESEA Season 35 South Africa, and now, we’ve got some great news to share. ESEA has expanded to four seasons a year, and for the first time ever, South Africa will now have two divisions.

To begin with, ESEA revealed huge changes for 2021. This consists of an increased variety of seasons within the ESEA league system for all nations. The objective here is to “offer players more chances to climb up in the divisions and play for reward cash more frequently.” This will also decrease the downtime of no competitors between seasons.

The tentative schedule for ESEA seasons in 2021 is:

Signups for ESEA Season 36 is now closed. Nevertheless, you can mark your calendars and inspect back in early May 2021 to sign up to Season 37.

Thanks to a record group signups for ESEA Season 36 South Africa, with an overall of 39 teams in the Open Division, South Africa will now have two different divisions for the first time ever. There’s the Open Department, and the new IM department, which will include 16 groups from the S35 playoffs in addition to one invited group.

On Twitter, Goliath Gaming’s Ruan “ELUSIVE” van Wyk commented:

” Another huge step for us here in South Africa – Very first time we see 2 departments that provide consistent opportunities for new and establishing groups too!”

It is amazing to see South Africa’s CS: GO scene continue to grow after all these years. Thanks to the ESEA growth and all the teams registering, we have actually got one amazing year of local CS: GO action to eagerly anticipate.