This indicates there will be no regular league season or regular cups such as the Wynn Cup, Cowling Cup or Manorlands Plate.

Rather, clubs have been split into 7 groups, based on playing standard and geography, and there will be a Covid Cup at stake in each area.

Six of the groups will have 6 groups, playing each other house and away over a ten-week project, but one group will have seven teams, which will suggest there will be games arranged for Sundays in that section.

Games will be 35 overs per side, with hygiene breaks arranged every six overs.

League component secretary Ryan Judson stated at a league executive meeting at Sutton CC: “There would have been 50 groups, however seven have dropped out, which leaves us with 43.

” We will have six groups of 6 teams and one group of 7 playing over a ten-week duration.

” I have actually tried to make it so that teams from Department One and Two remain in groups and groups from Department 3 and Four are in groups, so that teams from Division A couple of are not playing teams from Division 4.”

Teams who have actually chosen not to play are Haworth Road Meths II, Sandy Lane, Foulridge II, Airedale II, Ingrow II, Long Lee II and Wilsden II.

Covid Cup – Group A: Barrowford, Barrowford II, Foulridge, Embsay, Sutton, Silsden.

Group B: Bingley Congs, Crossflatts, Haworth, Ingrow, Cowling, Oakworth.

Group C: Haworth Road Meths, Hepworth & Idle, Wilsden, Airedale, Bingley Congs II, Denholme.

Group D: Eldwick & Gilstead, Riddlesden, Crossflatts II, Bradford & Bingley III, Hepworth & Idle II, Long Lee.

Group E: Gargrave, Skipton CI, Thornton-in-Craven, Oakworth II, Bradley, Cononley.

Group F: Denholme II, Glusburn, Bingley Congs III, Haworth II, Keighley III, Oakworth III, Sutton II.

Group G: Cowling II, Bradley II, Embsay II, Gargrave II, Glusburn II, Skipton CI II.

There will be no knockout matches or last objected to in between group winners, just merely seven cup winners at the end of all of it.