Cebu-based organization Adroit Esports has revealed the release of its Dota 2 lineup and assistance staff earlier this afternoon.

“We began Adroit small however with big objectives for the future. A few championships however with honor, we raised the banner of SEA, PH, and Cebuano Dota,” the organization said in their Facebook statement.

Their former lineup made up of John Anthony “Natsumi-” Vargas, Jun “Bok” Kanehara, Mc Nicholson “Mac” Villanueva, Bryle “cml” Alvizo, and Marvin “Boombacs” Rushton made waves when they nearly received TI9 after finishing 3rd in the Southeast Asian qualifier.

As Group Sibol, they made history as the first-ever gold medalist for Dota 2 in the 2019 SEA Games.

“All things, huge or small, concern an end. Sacrifices were made by everyone on the group to survive but the pandemic situation has actually led us to the inescapable,” they included.

With this, Adroit sign up with the unfortunate list of teams that folded during the pandemic season, which includes Croatian team CR4ZY and SEA-based group Geek Fam.