Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has worked with the services of six scorers for the Lanka Premier League (LPL) commencing in Hambantota on Thursday.

6 scorers, who will officiate this tournament are:

Four scorers: Keerthi Ranasuriya, Chinthaka Munasinghe, Chanaka Krishantha and M.C.Mohideen will officiate on rotation and keep main scoreboard and acknowledge the umpires’ signals.

2 scorers: Asoka Chandrasekara and Asela Sandaruwan are appointed to determine and maintain the DLS (Duckworth Lewis and Stern) system.

Prize money & prize:

The winning team of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) will win a prize money of USD 50,000, according to Ravin Wickramratne, the tournament director.

Speaking exclusively over the telephone from Sri Lanka, he even more included, “We have actually fixed a prize money of USD 30,000 for the runner up team.”

“The winning group will also get a specifically developed prize,” the director included.

The LPL trophy, made in brass with golden topping has actually been prepared by Sugathadasa Bandara & Sons (Pvt) Ltd. The company had likewise made prizes for the series versus England and Zimbabwe in the past, it is also discovered here.